Full list of Nobel peace prize winners

OSLO: Here is the full list of Nobel peace prize laureates from 1901, when the prize was first awarded: 

2014: Kailash Satyarthi (India) and Malala Yousafzai (Pakistan)

2013: The Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

2012: The European Union (EU)

2011: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf and Leymah Gbowee (Liberia), Tawakkul Karman (Yemen) 

2010: Liu Xiaobo (China) 

2009: Barack Obama (US) 

2008: Martti Ahtisaari (Finland) 

2007: Al Gore (US) and the UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change 

2006: Muhammad Yunus (Bangladesh) and the Grameen Bank 

2005: International Atomic Energy Agency and Mohamed ElBaradei (Egypt) 

2004: Wangari Maathai (Kenya) 2003: Shirin Ebadi (Iran) 

2002: Jimmy Carter (US) 2001: Kofi Annan (Ghana) and the United Nations 

2000: Kim Dae Jung (South Korea) 1999: Medecins Sans Frontieres (Doctors Without Borders) 1998: John Hume and David Trimble (Northern Ireland) 

1997: Jody Williams (US) and the International Campaign to Ban Landmines 

1996: Carlos Filipe Ximenes Belo and Jose Ramos-Horta (East Timor) 

1995: Joseph Rotblat (Britain) and the Pugwash movement 

1994: Yitzhak Rabin, Shimon Peres (Israel) and Yasser Arafat (PLO) 

1993: Nelson Mandela and Frederik de Klerk (South Africa) 

1992: Rigoberta Menchu (Guatemala) 

1991: Aung San Suu Kyi (Burma) 

1990: Mikhail Gorbachev (Soviet Union) 

1989: Dalai Lama (Tibet) 

1988: United Nations Peacekeeping Forces 

1987: Oscar Arias Sanchez (Costa Rica) 

1986: Elie Wiesel (US) 

1985: International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War 

1984: Desmond Tutu (South Africa) 

1983: Lech Walesa (Poland) 

1982: Alva Myrdal (Sweden) and Alfonso Garcia Robles (Mexico) 

1981: Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees 

1980: Adolfo Perez Esquivel (Argentina) 

1979: Mother Teresa (Albania) 

1978: Anwar Sadat (Egypt) and Menachem Begin (Israel) 

1977: Amnesty International 

1976: Betty Williams (Britain) and Mairead Corrigan (Northern Ireland) 

1975: Andrei Sakharov (Soviet Union) 

1974: Sean MacBride (Ireland) and Eisaku Sato (Japan) 

1973: Henry Kissinger (US) and Le Duc Tho (Vietnam, declined) 

1972: prize not handed out 

1971: Willy Brandt (Germany) 

1970: Norman Borlaug (US) 

1969: International Labour Organisation 

1968: Rene Cassin (France) 

1967: prize not handed out 

1966: prize not handed out 

1965: United Nations Children's Fund (Unicef) 

1964: Martin Luther King Jr (US) 

1963: International Committee of the Red Cross and the League of Red Cross Societies 

1962: Linus Carl Pauling (US) 

1961: Dag Hammarskjoeld (Sweden) 

1960: Albert Lutuli (South Africa) 

1959: Philip Noel-Baker (Britain) 

1958: Georges Pire (Belgium) 

1957: Lester Pearson (Canada) 

1956: prize not handed out 

1955: prize not handed out 

1954: Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees 

1953: George Marshall (US) 

1952: Albert Schweitzer (France) 

1951: Leon Jouhaux (France) 

1950: Ralph Bunche (US) 

1949: Lord (John) Boyd Orr of Brechin (Britain) 

1948: prize not handed out 

1947: Friends Service Council (The Quakers), American Friends Service Committee (The Quakers)

1946: Emily Greene Balch (US), John Raleigh Mott (US) 

1945: Cordell Hull (US) 

1944: International Committee of the Red Cross 

1943: prize not handed out 

1942: prize not handed out 

1941: prize not handed out 

1940: prize not handed out 

1939: prize not handed out 

1938: Nansen International Office for Refugees 

1937: Viscount Cecil of Chelwood (Britain) 

1936: Carlos Saavedra Lamas (Argentina) 

1935: Carl von Ossietzky (Germany) 

1934: Arthur Henderson (Britain) 

1933: Sir Norman Angell (Ralph Lane) (Britain) 

1932: prize not handed out 

1931: Jane Addams (US) and Nicholas Murray Butler (US) 

1930: Nathan Soederblom (Sweden) 

1929: Frank Billings Kellogg (US) 

1928: prize not handed out 

1927: Ferdinand Buisson (France) and Ludwig Quidde (Germany) 

1926: Aristide Briand (France) and Gustav Stresemann (Germany) 

1925: Sir Austen Chamberlain (Britain) and Charles Gates Dawes (US) 

1924: prize not handed out 

1923: prize not handed out 

1922: Fridtjof Nansen (Norway) 

1921: Karl Hjalmar Branting (Sweden) and Christian Lous Lange (Norway) 

1920: Leon Victor Auguste Bourgeois (France) 

1919: Thomas Woodrow Wilson (US) 

1918: prize not handed out 

1917: International Committee of the Red Cross 

1916: prize not handed out 1915: prize not handed out 

1914: prize not handed out 

1913: Henri La Fontaine (Belgium) 

1912: Elihu Root (US) 

1911: Tobias Michael Carel Asser (The Netherlands) and Alfred Hermann Fried (Austria) 

1910: Permanent International Peace Bureau 

1909: Auguste Marie Francois Beernaert (Belgium) and Paul Henri Benjamin Balluet, Baron d'Estournelles de Constant de Rebecque (France) 

1908: Klas Pontus Arnoldson (Sweden) and Fredrik Bajer (Denmark) 

1907: Ernesto Teodoro Moneta (Italy) and Louis Renault (France) 

1906: Theodore Roosevelt (US) 

1905: Baroness Bertha Sophie Felicita von Suttner (Austria) 

1904: Institute of International Law 

1903: William Randal Cremer (Britain) 

1902: Elie Ducommun (Switzerland) and Charles Albert Gobat (Switzerland) 

1901: Jean Henri Dunant (Switzerland) and Frederic Passy (France) bur-ts/ph/jz 

No comments: