Tuesday, March 4, 2014


  • The pin code was introduced in India in the year 1972
  • In his last years,Ambedkar converted to Buddhism
  • The film actor who became the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh was N.T.Rama Rao
  • Satyajit Ray was awarded the Bharat Ratna in the year 1992
  • Central Research Institute is located at Kasauli
  • The movie Raja Harishchandra was released in the year 1913
  • The first Indian Prime Minister to resign from office was Morarji Desai
  • The largest railway bridge in India is Sone Bridge,Bihar
  • The largest dome in India is the Gol Gumbaz,Bijapur
  • Air Force Day is celebrated on October 8
  • Indian Military Academy is located at Dehradun
  • The postal department was set up in India in the year 1854
  • Navy day is celebrated on 4th December
  • NABARD was established in the year 1982
  • Koradi Thermal power Station is located at Maharashtra
  • PTI stands for Press Trust of India
  • Rail Coach Factory is located at Kapurthala
  • The constitution of India was adopted on 26-11-1949
  • The constitution of India became effective on 26-1-1950
  • Mrinalini'was written by Bankim chandra Chatterjee
  • Panipat is popularly known as Weaver City

No comments: